Five IPS officers made CBI Joint Directors

Five IPS officers made CBI Joint Directors


The Central Bureau of Investigation headquarters in New Delhi.

The Centre on Wednesday inducted five IPS officers as Joint Directors in the Central Bureau of Investigation.

Sampat Meena, 1994 batch IPS officer of Jharkhand cadre, is one of the five officers. She will be the Joint Director till September 2022 as per her overall five-year deputation tenure.

Another officer from the same batch, Anurag, from Tripura cadre, will serve as Joint Director till August 2021 as per the five-year deputation tenure.

Himachal Pradesh cadre IPS officer Rakesh Aggarwal of the 1994 batch will be Joint Director till September 2020 when he completes five-year deputation at the Centre.

Similarly, 1997 batch Jammu and Kashmir cadre IPS officer Viplav Kumar Choudhry has been inducted as Joint Director till September 2022.

A 1991 batch IPS officer of Rajasthan cadre, D.C. Jain has been appointed Joint Director for five years from the date he assumes charge of the post.