In The Kapil Sharma Show remembers memories of 1983.

In The Kapil Sharma Show remembers memories of 1983.


The Kapil Sharma Show: 1983 Cricket World Cup winning team to grace the show

Ace comedian Kapil Sharma has managed to pull off the biggest casting coup of sorts for one of the upcoming episodes of The Kapil Sharma Show.

The host-turned-actor has brought together the star-studded historical ensemble by inviting the winning team of 1983 cricket World Cup. Yes, you read that right.

The upcoming episode of the show will witness the biggest stalwarts of the Indian cricket team who brought home the first cricket world cup trophy.

Kapil welcome Indian cricketers stars such as Kapil Dev, Mohinder Amarnath, Sandeep Patil, Dilip Vengsarkar, Krishnamachari Srikkanth, Roger Binny, Kirti Azad, Madan Lal, Syed Kirmani, Balwinder Sandhu, Yashpal Sharma and Sunil Valson with honor and pride on the show. Kapil Sharma and his team has just wrapped up the shoot of the show.
83 winners

The official Instagram page of the channel that airs TKSS shared a picture of the 83 World Cup winners.

They captioned the picture as, “Honour. Pride. Glory. The team that brought home our very first World Cup relives those very moments on #TheKapilSharmaShow #83WorldCupOnKapilShow

The second season of The Kapil Sharma Show is being produced by Bollywood superstar Salman Khan. The comedy series is doing extremely well on the TRP charts.

Recently, Kapil and the show got into a series of controversy over Navjot Singh Sidhu’s remarks after the Pulwama attack.

His comments did not go down well with many and people on social media his ouster or a ban on the show. Later, Kapil’s statement that banning someone is not the solution irked more fans.

Furthermore, seasoned actress Archana Puran Singh has replaced Navjot Singh Sidhu on the show.

She has already begun shooting for TKSS and has shot for an episode few days ago with host Kapil. She also shared a picture from the set.